

Information Notice

Proposed variation to SCTV Digital Plc Programme Services Distribution Licence

Document No:	06/42
Date:	22, August 2006

Contents

1	De	tails	of	licer	nce	am	enc	dme	ent.				 	 	 	 	 	 	. 2
Аp	pen	dix A	٠ 4	Part	5:	Dig	jital	Ro	oll-c	out	Pla	n	 	 	 	 	 	 	. 3

1 Details of licence amendment

In accordance with Section 18(2) of the Wireless Telegraphy (Multipoint Microwave Distribution System) Regulations, 2003 (S.I. No.529 of 2003), the Commission for Communications Regulation hereby gives notice of its intention to amend the Programme Service Distribution Licence ('the Licence'), issued to SCTV Digital Plc, Enterprise House, Ballinrea Road, Carrigaline, County Cork on 29th September 2004, -

The following are the proposed amendments:

- (a) Part 5 of the Licence, titled *Digital Roll-Out Plan*, will be replaced by a new Part 5, set out in Appendix A hereto; and
- (b) In respect of all transmission sites listed in Part II, Annex A of the Licence, 3 centre frequencies will be added to the 5 centre frequencies currently licensed. The 8 licensed frequencies will be: 11739.0 MHz, 11788.0 MHz, 11817.0 MHz, 11856.0 MHz,11895.0 MHz, 11934.0 MHz, 11973.0 MHz, 12012.0 MHz

Interested parties have until 5pm on **Tuesday the 19th of September, 2006** to make representations, in writing, on the proposed amendments, Representations made after this deadline will not be considered. Please address representations in writing to:

Peter Moran,
Market Framework,
Commission for Communications Regulation,
Abbey Court,
Irish Life Centre,
Lower Abbey Street,
Dublin 1.

or by email to:

peter.moran@comreg.ie

Appendix A - Part 5: Digital Roll-out Plan Part 5

Digital Roll-Out Plan

1. Licensee will ensure that, by the dates indicated, the following numbers of homes are capable of being connected to the licensed system with minimal further delay

Date	Number of Homes
30 September 2006	44,851
31 October 2007	53,366
30 November 2007	72,550
31 March 2008	99,430
30 November 2008	115,508
30 September 2009	120.102

Site Name	County	Rollout Date
Carrigaline	Cork	30 September 2006
Ballea	Cork	30 September 2006
Cloghroe	Cork	30 September 2006
Farmers Cross/ Spur hill	Cork	30 September 2006
Churchfield	Cork	30 September 2006
East Ferry	Cork	31 October 2007
Kinsale	Cork	31 October 2007
Bandon 1	Cork	31 October 2007
Knocknascrow	Cork	31 October 2007
Monavullagh	Waterford	31 October 2007
Fermoy	Cork	31 October 2007
Upr. Pembrook	Cork	31 October 2007
Rushbrook	Cork	31 October 2007
Tralee	Kerry	30 November 2007
Ring Hill	Tipperary	30 November 2007
Cratloe Hill	Limerick	30 November 2007
Bandon 2	Cork	31 March 2008
Innishannon	Cork	31 March 2008
Enniskeane	Cork	31 March 2008
Clonakility	Cork	31 March 2008
Minane Bridge	Cork	31 March 2008
Crosshaven	Cork	31 March 2008
Fennels Bay	Cork	31 March 2008
Belgooly	Cork	31 March 2008
Fountainstown	Cork	31 March 2008
Glounaclohy	Cork	30 November 2008
Carriganimmy	Cork	30 November 2008
Sleaveen	Cork	30 November 2008
Carriganes	Cork	30 November 2008
Barryroe	Cork	30 November 2008
Kilarney	Kerry	30 November 2008
Waterford	Waterford	30 November 2008