About Us

Organisation (who we are)

The Commission for Communications Regulation (ComReg) was established on 1 December 2002 and is led by a Commission of up to three Commissioners. There are currently three Commissioners – Gerry Fahy, Jeremy Godfrey and Kevin O’Brien.



                 Gerry Fahy

Appointed as a Commissioner for a 5 year term on 02/09/13


                Jeremy Godfrey


Appointed as a Commissioner for a 5 year term on 02/09/13



                  Kevin O'Brien

Appointed as a Commissioner on 01/11/11 for a 4 year period and reappointed for a further 4 years on 01/11/15



ComReg Management Team

The Commission for Communications Regulation (ComReg) is divided into a number of main Divisions, supported by the Senior Legal Adviser and the Senior Economic Adviser. The structure is based on cross-functional teams operating in a multi-disciplinary environment.

Management Structure Diagram >>


  • iei.ie
  • Winner of an O2 ability award 2007
  • Approved CPD Employer ACCA Plus
  • Address: © 2016 ComReg Commission for Communications Regulation Block DEF, Abbey Court Irish Life Centre Lower Abbey Street Dublin 1
  • Tel: + 353 1 804 9600 | LoCall: 1890 22 9600 | Consumer Line 1890 229668 Fax: + 353 1 804 9680
  • E-Mail: info@comreg.ie